Dallas Morning News Articles

I recently came across two articles in the Dallas Morning Newspaper and the titles alone had my full attention.

While I am not so much of a “selfie,” taker, I do take several pictures of other things.
Of people, of food, brick walls, scenery, plants and flowers, anything that grasps my interest really.
While reading these two articles, I must admit that I do agree with them.
I do feel that this generation has lost its appreciation in living in the moment.
I feel that we have to recognize that not all moments are meant to be captured and that not all moments are meant to be shared.
I myself carry around my Canon PowerShot SX510 HS and obviously my iPhone 5C wherever I go but the next time I pull out my camera, I’ll be sure to ask myself if it’s really worth it?

I’d love to read any feedback or know how you personally feel about the subject.

Xoxo,

-R. Vargas

Posted by

Just a proud Texan blogging about baking + cooking, crafting, gardening, journaling, preaching, reading, thrifting, and traveling.

2 thoughts on “Dallas Morning News Articles

  1. Exactly!! I don’t particularly like taking selfies either. I feel that the best pictures are of what one loves, not always of oneself. It helps to face the camera away from the face every once and a while, and just take in and get lost in your surroundings 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

