2017 Ban.do Agenda

In case I haven’t mentioned it before, I LOVE planning and crafting in my agenda!

For 2016, I had the, “I AM VERY BUSY,” ban.do agenda.
I chose ban.do and decided to stick with them for the upcoming year because I love the layout and simplicity of their designs. I’m not really all into glitter and sparkles and while they do offer girly-girl items, they do well at keeping it simple for the simple girls.

Over the year, I’ve picked up a few tips and tricks as to how I get creative and decorate in my planner.
Since the 2017 agendasย have already rolled out I decided that I would share what I do to make my planner look even better.


The design I chose for this upcoming year was the, “One Day at a Time,” solely for the reason that that’s one of my all time favorite quotes.

Inside you’ll find a page where you can insert your name.


Now I got too excited and already started crafting in this agenda so the before and after pictures will be different months.


This is what the planner looked like before. Still cute, just too much white.


This is the after which I absolutely love!

Each month, I think of a different theme and coordinate a color scheme to go with the stickers I place in them.
Crafting in planners can be very expensive so I discipline myself in knowing how to budget.

I color in the calendar with color pencils, buy stickers only from the dollar store and Walmart or purge Michael’s or any craft store for clearance items. I spend no more than $1.99 on stickers. The same goes for washi tape.

Here’s what the week layout looked like before. Again, too much white.

Here’s what it looks like after.
I separate the days with more washi tape and place a few more stickers with the same theme and maybe insert a Polaroid to fill the pages up even more.
What really fills up the pages are my appointments, work schedule, writings, to do lists, doodles, etc.
I try to include a motivational quote to get me through the week or at least stay positive if it’s been a tough day.

I also color code:

  • I use a green pen to mark down my pay days.
  • I use a purple pen to write down what positive thing happened to me that day and I write something down each day that way I can look back at the end of the week and know that it wasn’t so bad.
  • I use a red pen to mark down when financial payments are due.
  • I use a blue pen for spiritual related events.
  • I use a black pen for everything else.
  • Highlighters are used when I accomplish a task.

I plan on getting more colored pens soon.

What tips and tricks do you use in your planner?

Xoxo,

R. Vargas

Posted by

Just a proud Texan blogging about baking + cooking, crafting, gardening, journaling, preaching, reading, thrifting, and traveling.

19 thoughts on “2017 Ban.do Agenda

  1. Thank you for sharing this! I’m and agenda and planner lover too but didn’t know about this one! It looks really nice and practical, I might consider it for next year! ๐Ÿ˜‰

    P.s.
    I also use different pen colours to have a visual idea of all my appointments! So useful!! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Lisa | http://www.fromdreamtoplan.net/

    Liked by 1 person

      1. My pleasure!
        I have a Moleskine! It’s years I use this brand, each time I tell myself I’d take another type the following year then I realise I’m too in love with this one ๐Ÿ˜€ But since next year I’m planning to have two I’d like to try another kind of agenda ๐Ÿ˜‰

        Liked by 1 person

      2. ohh I’ve seen many videos about the Happy Planner!! But I didn’t know the other, I’ll definitely check them out! Thank you for the tip! ๐Ÿ˜‰

        Liked by 1 person

    1. That’s so sweet, thank you. Well I’ve used planners/agendas since I was a little girl and they’ve always helped me stay on track. It used to be with school but now with work, meetings, service, etc.
      if you’d like to start out simple, Target and Barnes & Nobles offer great planners. If you’d like to really Craft and decorate into one, I listed a few brands I know of in the previous comment to blogger @fromdreamtoplan ๐Ÿ˜˜

      Like

Leave a Reply

