#GIRLBOSS


#GIRLBOSS by Sophia Amoruso

This book first caught my attention years ago at a Barnes and Noble and I wanted it so bad but I was and will always be against spending $18 on a single book. (Since then the price of the book has gone down.)

In the first few chapters of the book, Sophia Amoruso clearly states that the book will not teach you how to get rich quick, make it big into the fashion industry, or start a business.
The reason I wanted to read this book was solely based on the fact that I was intrigued with Sophia Amoruso’s life prior to Nasty Gal. She climbed her way to the top and will not let you forget it in her book.
I did appreciate her honesty and sense of humor. She also is an impressive story teller.

I would not recommend everyone to read this book but I would recommend it to any readers who love rags to riches stories, the fashonista’s, and anyone who is all for women empowerment.

Xoxo,

-R. Vargas

Posted by

Just a proud Texan blogging about baking + cooking, crafting, gardening, journaling, preaching, reading, thrifting, and traveling.

2 thoughts on “#GIRLBOSS

  1. I didn’t know you were a bookworm! 🐛 are you on Goodreads? Im anxious to get some reading done this year! Oh and you should def take advantage of Amazon. Thats what I do. I buy books from them and try to get “like new” books for half the price!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

