Spiritual Planner

A few of the goals I’d like to accomplish this year is to be better equipped while in the ministry, deepen my love for Jehovah with my personal study, and comment more during meetings.

Instead of carrying journals for each separate category, I decided I would combine them all in one.
(Before I deleted my Instagram, there was a follower of mine who inspired me to create this spiritual planner so I would like to give her credit and you can find Kassandra here.

After looking at quite a few planners I decided to go with the, Creative Year Solid Planner By Recollections from Michael’s.
I purchased this planner in the Metallic Ivory color.

img_0012

Inside the planner, there were three different tabs with blank pages, graph paper, and to-do lists.

img_0015

While the inside is nice, I still wanted to customize the planner so I added a few things.

IMG_0020.JPG

My add ins: Peppa Pig stickers, House to House Records, Field Service Reports, Invitations, reusable tabs, a JW card, a bookmark from the 2014 International Convention, post it notes, and a pen.

img_0021

img_0028

It’s nothing extraordinary but it’s enough to keep me organized in the ministry and be prepared if I happen to find myself doing informal witnessing.

I decided to add a little extra to my dividers so I spruced them up with some washi tape.

img_0030

Remember my categories:

  • Meetings
  • Personal
  • Service

I also wanted to add some color to my dividers so I found some scrap-booking paper and punched holes in the paper to align with my dividers.
I also found this gold Recollections hole puncher at Michael’s.

img_0054

img_0055

I also added washi tape to the scrap-book paper to make it look nicer.

img_0059

img_0063

img_0062

I purchased some journal inserts as well and they can be found here.

img_0044

This was my final result:

IMG_0047.JPG

img_0046

How do you stay organized spiritually?

Xoxo,

– R. Vargas

 

Posted by

Just a proud Texan blogging about baking + cooking, crafting, gardening, journaling, preaching, reading, thrifting, and traveling.

7 thoughts on “Spiritual Planner

  1. Okay. Can I be you?? I LOVE THIS. I like writing down my calls and RV’s on my mobile device because it syncs with my tablet and it’s always on me, so I can constantly update, but this is so cute. This is something I’ve been thinking about doing again. Honestly, you’ve been a source of encouragement towards it: having my goals on paper. Thank you for sharing!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

